Home » Swarovski » Bling & Twink… Swarovski Crystals

Bling & Twink… Swarovski Crystals

Bling & Twink… Swarovski Crystals

swarovski necklace

What woman doesn’t love sparkles?  Even if I am not a big fan of sparkles myself, I don’t mind a wee bit of bling to brighten up my day.

Swarovski – a well known company which mainly sells luxury fashion jewellery,  glass sculptures and miniatures made of crystals which melt a lot of ladies’ hearts.  Like I said I am not a big sparkle fan, but there is something about Swarovski crystals that makes you stop and gaze.   That’s my excuse for the consequence of a few Swarovski pieces ending up in my jewellery box! 🙂  I would love to share some of my favourite pendants/necklaces with you.

In recently years, Swarovski has launched quite a few playful pieces featuring adorable characters like Hello Kitty, Mickey and Minnie Mouse, Eliot and Erika, to extend their market to younger customers.  However, my personal favourites are their classic pieces which I can wear every day without giving a lot of thought about how to mix and match them with my outfits.

Pave Setting Vs Facet Cut

Does size matter?  I think not – in the world of Swarovski jewellery.  Many Swarovski pieces are pave set with small crystals, while others have a single or a couple of bigger ones.  I love how the pave setting exudes sparkles, whereas the larger stones often come in facet cutting which, on the other hand, gives out a lot of ‘rainbows’!

swarovski necklace

swarovski necklace

Cut out design

Swarovski cleverly uses the negative space concept to create a series of cut out design pendants which I truly adore.  These pieces remind me of the art of Chinese paper cutting.  The design adds another dimension and transforms them into art.

swarovski necklace

swarovski necklace

Luxury Details And Authenticity

By looking at how Swarovski puts the swan logo on each piece, you can notice the attention to detail they put into their products.  The swan logo was first introduced in 1989 and has been stamped on all genuine Swarovski crystals products ever since (different stamps were used before then).  I am sure this little swan won’t make their owners feel like ugly ducklings. 😉

swarovski necklace

swarovski necklace

swarovski necklace

Perhaps the sparkles we get from Swarovski crystals is a means to grasp our childhood wonders towards the twinkle twinkle of little stars in the sky. That could be why their pieces are so well loved around the globe.

swarovski necklace
A Swarovski piece would make any discerning lady feel over the moon…

by The Cool Apples

© 2013 The Cool Apples. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a Reply

